set me free….


where are you??
I’ ve been waiting for so long
but there is no sign of you
I can’t wait any longer
I ‘ve tried to go on,
making myself believe
that all is good;
that everything is fine…..
but it’s not.

this place is driving me insane
with rules and regulations
that they think “brilliant”
they think I’m afraid,vulnerable
but I’m not….i’m angry.

in moments like these
the only thing that keeps my cool
is the fact that
one of these days,
you’re gonna take me in your arms
and rescue me
from this crazy place
you’re gonna come…..

you’re the only one
who knows me,
you’re the only one
who’s seen my soul,
but,where ARE you??
I can’t wait to go away,
to leave all this behind,
to start all over….
so please do come!!
please do come….
and set me free.

So... what do you think?

