A Late New Year Resolutions’ list.


New Year Resolutions
I know that it is a bit late to be posting about your “New year Resolutions” but let me tell you dear reader,that it was a deliberate step from my part…(so forgive me if I sound lame.) I don’t think I ever mentioned before but the sole purpose of me starting this blog was to gain some level of maturity and as 2011 settled in I decide to take some time and decide the best resolutions with this goal in mind… and so here is the list that I have finally drawn together:
  1. BLOG EVERY WEEK: Yes, if you go through my articles’ dates so far you will find that there has been no stability in the gaps between two articles.So I have decided to be a bit more systematic about this. I shall post AT LEAST   three articles a week (I won’t promise 7 articles a week because I have to be true to my self and I don’t think I am THAT punctual… 🙂 )
  2. READ AN INDIAN BOOK EVERY MONTH:Even though I am a bookaholic,I have never tried reading a book written by an Indian.And me being an Indian AND a literature student it is a shame.
  3. READ A NON-FICTION BOOK EVERY WEEK.
  4. GET RID OF MY COMPLEX:I have a BIG complex.It is something that I have lived with for such a long time that, now it feels like an albatross around my neck; and I have decided to get rid of it whatever it takes. So world,HERE I COME!!!! 🙂
  5. BE MORE GRATEFUL TO GOD: “Oh! give thanks unto the LORD, for he is good: for his mercy endures for ever.”(psalm 107:1,118:1).I have never been more ungrateful,than I was in the year 2010 and I can’t go on like this anymore.
  6. MAKE A LIST OF ALL THE BOOKS  I READ THIS YEAR.
  7. COLLECT AS MANY RECIPES AS POSSIBLE.
  8. TRY TO BE THE KIND OF DAUGHTER MY PARENTS WANT ME TO BE.
  9. READ THE NEWSPAPER DAILY.
One thought on “A Late New Year Resolutions’ list.”

So... what do you think?

