I L.O.V.E Taylor swift’s Songs.


Taylor Swift

I’ve RECENTLY (i.e., very recently) become a Taylor Swift fan. It all started one day, way back in January when Amina sang “teardrops on my guitar” for me and me ending up in tears…(well… don’t ask!! ) the song was BEAUTIFUL !!! That evening I went back home; listened to the song; Googled Taylor Swift and read about her (yup!! This is the way I do stuff.). All that I could think was, damn!! She writes beautiful songs!!

 

So, anyway as usual,  Amina sings another song that I don’t know (I’m so used to this right now … *sigh…) and she tells me it is yet another Taylor swift song and yeah…you know the drill…

I think the most suitable quote to describe how much i like her songs  would be Stephanie Meyer’s (though I can stand her twilight saga no longer,): I am “unconditionally and irrevocably in love” with her songs. 😀

 

The simplicity and the resulted innocence of her lyrics is what make her songs endearing to me. I mean, c’mon!! tell me one person who cannot be touched by these words:

 

[…]He’s the reason for the teardrops on my guitar
The only thing that keeps me wishing on a wishing star
He’s the song in the car I keep singing,
Don’t know why I do […]

 

So anyway all I’m trying to say is that I love Taylor swift’s songs and I always will no what people say. Period.

here is the lyrics of the other song i was talking about 🙂 :

I’M ME ONLY WHEN I’M WITH YOU :

Friday night beneath the stars
In a field behind your yard
You and I are painting pictures in the sky

And sometimes we don’t say a thing
Just listen to the crickets sing
Everything I need is right here by my side

And I know everything about you
I don’t wanna live without you

I’m only up when you’re not down
Don’t wanna fly if you’re still on the ground
It’s like no matter what I do

Well, you drive me crazy half the time
The other half I’m only trying
To let you know that what I feel is true
And I’m only me when I’m with you

Just a small town boy and girl
Living in the crazy world
Trying to figure out what is and isn’t true

And I don’t try to hide my tears
The secrets, all my deepest fears
Through it all nobody gets me like you do

And you know everything about me
You say that you can’t live without me

[ From: http://www.metrolyrics.com/im-only-me-when-im-with-you-lyrics-taylor-swift.html ]

I’m only up when you’re not down
Don’t wanna fly if you’re still on the ground
It’s like no matter what I do

Well, you drive me crazy half the time
The other half I’m only trying
To let you know that what I feel is true
And I’m only me when I’m with you

When I’m with anybody else
It’s so hard to be myself
And only you can tell

That I’m only up when you’re not down
Don’t wanna fly if you’re still on the ground
It’s like no matter what I do

Well, you drive me crazy half the time
The other half I’m only trying
To let you know that what I feel is true

And I’m only me
Who I wanna be
Well, I’m only me when I’m with you
With you, oh, yeah

– link for the above song.

– link for TEARDROPS ON MY GUITAR.

 

So... what do you think?

