Lord, teach me to pray…


I don’t think I can call myself a firm believer in God. No, don’t get me wrong; I am neither an atheist nor an agnostic. I do know that God exists … but according to any religion … simply knowing isn’t enough … you have to keep in constant contact with God … that is exactly what I’m having trouble with. Don’t ask me why …because I’ve been asking myself the same question: “why do I NOT pray?”

The irony about the thing is, I like reading the Bible… whether I’m happy, angry, sad or just normal …I read it… sometimes a chapter or sometimes a whole book.

It gives me peace and clears my mind something that does not happen when I’m trying to pray … But that does not compensate what I’m missing out. I know. But I am trying.

[…]you have hidden these things from the wise and learned, and revealed them to little children. (Mat. 11:25)

So, if you ask me: “do you pray daily?” the answer might be just NO … but I do read the Bible daily.

So... what do you think?

