Sleep


If I didn’t have to wake up…

Never wake up and face all

I wanna escape.

 

If I could just go

Without the tears and goodbyes;

Without having to

Change my mind the last-minute.

 

Some brand me a coward

Others mental …

But I have it all figured –

Sleep over it.

 

If only I could extend

This short moment of peace;

Of no worry and refuge from memories

From hours to infinity.

 

The one time dreams don’t have to be edited

And have my wings clipped

In the name of honour.

 

Oh yes!! Would I give it all

To be asleep and never wake up …

So... what do you think?

