Don’t Stop


With the rain pouring down outside,

You come in unexpectedly,

Forcing me to make a souvenir,

To preserve this moment,

Forever and ever after.

 

So talk to me, let me listen to you,

Allow me to grasp your voice, all the curves of your face,

All the different shades

Your eyes take with the change in light….

 

There isn’t much time, before the rain stops

And then, you will be gone.

Once you are gone,

a memory is all, you will ever be

So don’t stop talking,

‘Coz I can see the rainbow already…

Copyright © 2011 All Rights Reserved

8 thoughts on “Don’t Stop”

  1. Sandra, I love to see young people writing poetry. You capture a lot of feeling in this one. I’d like to invite you to participate in my Monday Morning Writing Prompt and, if you haven’t already joined any poetry communities, you might want to try http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com It is a great chance to connect with other poets and there are many from India. My prompt will be up at 4PM PDT today (already Monday for you, I believe). Keep writing!

    1. hi Victoria,

      thank you so much for visiting my blog… i realize its too late for me to write in your monday morning writing prompt (its well past 4 pm u see…) but i shall definitely try this experiment and send you the article as soon as possible.

      Once again, thank you so much for visiting my blog and giving me your opinion!! 😀

  2. Hi, Sandra…the 4 PM “deadline” is when I post the prompt. I don’t have a deadline for your response. As I responded to you on my blog, life is full of enough stress without imposing artificial deadlines. So respond anytime, if you like. And Have a happy week!

  3. I love the imagery and the feel you have given this. Not sure if you intended it but the double spacing keeps the pace slow yet steady. This is a very nice read.

So... what do you think?

