Center Force of My World


There was a time

When I would have believed you,

And called myself muck …

But that was a long time ago.

 

I’m sorry you haven’t yet

Fought your demons,

But now that I have,

I’m asking you to get out of my way – once and for all

 

Because, you are not

The center force of my world,

And I’m certainly not

Gonna let you be.

So better pick up your bags

And go back the way you came in.

 

I may not pay back in kind

For all the insults you shower me with –

But please, please don’t take it for cowardice.

It’s just that I don’t have

The time or the inclination.

 

Because, you are not

The center force of my world

And I’m certainly not

Gonna let you be.

So better pick up your bags

And go back the way you came in.

 

 

Copyright © 2011 All Rights Reserved

 

So... what do you think?

