Today Forever


Would I want today

To last forever?

I think not.

 

If today was to last forever

There would be no tomorrow.

And how am I to face today

Without the hope that tomorrow

It will be alright?

I do not know.

 

Today when everything around me

Is dull and grey,

I hope for a bright tomorrow.

 

If today was to last forever

There would be no more sleep

The one time I forget it all;

The one time I can dream

without restrictions.

 

So I would rather

Have a tomorrow

Than a today that lasts forever.

(p.s: This is a poem i wrote for a  poetry competition in my college. TOPIC: Today Forever)

Copyright © 2011 All Rights Reserved

2 thoughts on “Today Forever”

  1. I really like this poem. It is deep, and it made me think of the answers of the questions you are asking. But then you are answering them and that is a pitty. Answering your own questions makes it impossible for me the reader to involve with your poem. But it is a good one, and I would love to read more of your poems. Are you writing stories too?
    Well done, and see you soon again in some of your writing.
    Maggie

So... what do you think?

