Spare Me


I hate smiles.
They are hypocritical.
And cruel.
A smile – and I lose my guard.
I let go; I go down and down,
To that place where
The last thing I feel is the cold that chokes me;
Where the last thing I see is pitch black.

There used to be smiles that pulled my heart;
Toothless smiles that loved me just for being me.
These are smiles of the past.
Now the world is left with
Cold, cruel smiles
Aimed to kill.
These pungent smiles do nothing but
Paint the once beautiful world
An ugly black.

I don’t want to be here,
Amidst these razor smiles.
I have to get away
Far far away
From these smiles I hate.

4 thoughts on “Spare Me”

So... what do you think?

