Lost and Found


I’m lost.
I’m tired of pretending
To know my way around here.
Tell you the truth,
I find myself watching them waltz
From the outside.
I don’t belong in there,
I don’t belong here outside.
What I don’t seem to reckon,
Is ‘where’ I’m meant to be.
The place I’m meant to be
Right now to me seems
Like a country waiting for a sailor
To land on her and announce
Her presence to the ignorant world.
Right now – I’m lost
But I’ll be found.
One day, by God I’ll know.
I’ll know where I’m meant to be and I’ll be home.
Till then,
I’ll sit here and watch the Ball
From the outside.
The best way to be unnoticed, don’t you think?

So... what do you think?

